Week 3 – Sorry For The Delay

Image

The gentleman you can see between Ed and Harvey is Wayde. A friend of ours who comes in and out of the band. He never played live with us but has some fantastic ideas for songs that I always want his opinion of. I had written a song called “No Reply” which he contributed song mastering effects on the guitar for, and it sounded fantastic. That particular song however will not make the album, I believe because it is too pop sounding. Playing it live is a lot of fun though.

Wake Up

We got together to go over “Wake Up” which is near finished. I love playing this song because it’s very Joy Division I get told a lot. It’s pretty fast and dark. I wrote it in a time when George Bush was still in power, and how much that pissed me off. I love playing this song live solo, because acoustically it sounds completely different.

Here’s my stop
Where do you get off?
I am only just waking up

The wheels have turned
Everything is set into motion
And I am only just waking up

You’ll give yourself away in the end

I’d take you blood
But you’ve already turned to stone
And I am only just waking up

You’ve no reason to lie
But you leave me with no reason to believe you
And I am only just waking up

You’ll give yourself away in the end

About johnlrobbie

Well, I live in Melbourne, & have since ever, among other cities in Australia. I'm currently working at the cafe in the ABC Studio in Southbank, & it's giving me some great ideas of what I just may do at uni. I'm thinking Communications at this stage. I'll update this at some point later...

Leave a Reply

